I am married!!!

Hello my lovely readers, I am sorry I haven’t posted in a while but I have been of living my life as a married woman. Yes, I finally got hitched!

It was the most perfect summer day and it was also freedom day, which meant that there was no longer any restrictions in place. Phil and I was of course not aware of this when we booked our wedding, but it made it all that bit better by allowing us to have dancing!! We didn’t change the amount of guests we had, we only had 26 of us in total but we wouldn’t of had it any other way.

We got married at the most stunning venue – Eastwell Manor. Phil and I had made many memories there, celebrating when he got back from travelling, spending our second anniversary, Christmas lunches, afternoon tea’s and now, the place where we said ‘I do’.

I think I might have mentioned this before, but I only had 10 weeks to organise the entire wedding. I had nothing arranged but everything fell into place, and it all looked so beautiful. I was lucky to have some amazing people that helped me make my dream wedding come true. My mum made all the invitations, place cards, menu cards, table numbers and table plan. I was able to support local businesses like my florist who made the most stunning bouquets, buttons holes, flower displays for the ceremony and then flowers for the jars on the tables. I literally sent a few photos via email of what I had in mind and then I saw the final results on the day, and my goodness, was I blown away! My dress was handmade by the most talented lady and not only was she my university tutor but also my friend. I will always be forever grateful to Janet because she made me my dream wedding dress, also with a very tight schedule.

My hair and makeup was done by the wonderful Alison. She had previously done my hair and makeup for a few modelling shoots and I remember thinking how talented she was. When the time came for me to plan this wedding, I remember thinking of Alison and prayed she was free (which of course, she was!) and I remember feeling very happy. I had no idea how I was going to have my hair and after three hours of having a practice run, Alison had come up with a hair style which was youthful and elegant. Something which I never thought of having. Without Janet and Alison, I would have never felt the way I did on my wedding day.

I also used small businesses on Etsy to have confetti bags made, welcome board, cake decorations, cake topper, gifts for Best Man and Father of the Bride. Including a lovely gift bag which I had made for Phil. Every item was perfectly made and all came within three – seven days. I am going to do a post writing more in depth of what I bought and used for my wedding, in hoping to share ideas with future brides to be.

My next few posts will be talking about the day, how it went, how I felt, and an honest review of everything. I will also include some more photos, which were taken by a very talented photographer who captured the day so beautifully, more to come on all things wedding. But for now, I hope you have a nice evening and I will be back next week or depending on how my week goes, I may try to fit in a sneaky blog post during the week as I have missed a few Sunday’s. Hey, I am married!

Take Care,

Sophie x

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started