My Hen Do during a Covid Pandemic…

Hello and welcome back. It’s been a couple of weeks since I posted but I have still had quite a lot to sort for the wedding. I am pleased to say though, that I think I am pretty much ready for the big day.

So my mum and auntie organised a hen do for me in my parents garden on the 19th June. I thought that I wouldn’t be having a Hen Do before the wedding because of Covid, and I was planning on doing something after, but to my surprise, I had a lovely little celebration.

With true English fashioned weather, we were a little windswept towards the end of the day but the day stayed clear and there was no rain, which we were very grateful for! My mum and auntie had set out lovely tables outside with pink balloons, rose gold table decorations, goodie bags, confetti, team bride straws, champagne flutes, every little detail was beautiful. I even had a ‘bride to be’ veil and a sash and I started to feel like a bride, and it all suddenly seemed very real.

In the goodie bags we had tubes of bubbles in pink with hearts, a pen to complete an ‘advice for the bride’ card which my mum made, a sash for all the ladies, a straw for our drinks, love heart sweets, a pair of ‘team bride’ sunglasses and pink Lindt chocolates sealed in handmade bags, with customised stickers which read ‘Sophie’s Hen Party. All which my mum had made, she is very creative and talented! It all was so lovely and I couldn’t be more grateful for all the effort that went into organising such a lovely day.

We even had a few games, including ‘pin the junk on the hunk’ which had Phil’s name on it of course 😂 and the advice cards were funny, heartfelt and something for me to always keep. There were even a few presents, with a beautiful dress which my mum bought for me to wear the next day after the wedding, and a garter for my something blue.

For the food, My mum had cooked burgers which were decorated with bridal decorations, mine or course had bride on it. Alongside the burgers, we had a side salad, and the food was simply delicious! We also had cheesecake for dessert and then a white chocolate and raspberry cake, which again, had beautiful decorations. It was safe to say I was truly full!

I couldn’t have asked for a better Hen Do, everything was so beautifully done and I was so happy to be reunited with my family again before the wedding. My auntie even had a beautiful bouquet of flowers made for me. As you can see above, I have included a few photos of the day.

So all that is left now is for the big day! Not long to go now!

I hope you have had a lovely weekend and before I go…last thing to say…it’s coming home! Yes I am watching football whilst writing!

Take care,

Sophie x

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started